Category Archives: Celiac Disease and Living Gluten-Free

Gluten-Free Makeup

Red Apple Lipstick is the first makeup line to independently lab test each makeup formula for Gluten Free certification in the United States. Red Apple Lipstick, Inc was founded in 2007 in Houston Texas with the express purpose of manufacturing and distributing color cosmetics and makeup for women with allergies. All Red Apple Lipstick makeup […]

Is Vitamin E Gluten Free?

Believe it or not, gluten is found not only in certain foods, but in products as well. According to, gluten “is a general name for the proteins found in wheat (wheatberries, durum, emmer, semolina, spelt, farina, farro, graham, KAMUT® khorasan wheat and einkorn), rye, barley and triticale – a cross between wheat and rye. […]